LEADERSHIP

Very Rev. Raúl
Gómez-Ruiz SDS, Ph.D.
President-Rector, Rector’s Office
rector@shsst.edu
414-529-6972

    • Ph.D., The Catholic University of America in Washington, DC
    • M.Div., Franciscan School of Theology in Berkley, CA
    • M.P.A., California State University in Sacramento

Fr. Zbigniew “Ziggy”
Morawiec SCJ, STL
Vice Rector & Associate Director of Formation Programs, Rector’s Office
zmorawiec@shsst.edu
414-858-4646

Mr. Tyler Galstad
Vice President of the Finance & Administration Department
tgalstad@shsst.edu
414-529-6971

  • M.S., University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

Rev. John Mack
Vice President of Formation Programs, Formation Department
jmack@shsst.edu
414-858-4630

  • S.T.L., Regis College – University of Toronto
  • M.Div., Christ the King Seminary
  • M.A.,  Regis College – University of Toronto
  • Certificate in Advanced Studies in Educational Leadership, State University of New York College at Brockport, NY

Ms. Monica Misey
Vice President of the Institutional Advancement Department
mmisey@shsst.edu
414-858-4654

  • M.A., Sacred Heart Seminary and School of Theology
  • M.B.A., Vanderbilt University
  • B.A., University of Virginia

Dr. Paul Monson
Vice President of Intellectual Formation & Academic Dean (CAO), Associate Professor of Church History, Academics & Intellectual Formation Department
pmonson@shsst.edu
414-858-4617
CV

  • Ph.D., Marquette University
  • M.A., Marquette University

Dr. Julie O’Connor
Vice President of the Student Services & Special Projects Department & Professional Faculty
joconnor@shsst.edu
414-529-6974

  • Ed.D., Capella University
  • M.S., University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

 

STAFF

Ms. Rachel Allison
Library Circulation Assistant,  Library and Academic Support Services Department
rallison@shsst.edu
414-858-4638

    • B.A., North Central College

 

Mr. Steve Andrzejewski
Maintenance, Plant Operations, Administration Department
sandrzejewski@shsst.edu
414-529-6996

 

Mr. David Bakala
Custodian
Administration Department
dbakala@shsst.edu 
414-529-4844

Ms. Jennifer Bartholomew
Director of Library & Academic Support Services Department & Professional Faculty
jbartholomew@shsst.edu
414-529-6990

    • M.L.I.S., Dominican University
    • M.A., Luther Seminary

 

Mr. Michael Beard
Director of Master of Arts & Pastoral Formation Programs, Academics & Intellectual Formation Department
mbeard@shsst.edu
414-858-4655

  • M.Div., University of Notre Dame

Ms. Amy Clavette
Finance Assistant, Finance & Administration Department
aclavette@shsst.edu  
414-858-4700

 

Ms. Kathy Darlington
Formation Programs Specialist, Formation Department
kdarlington@shsst.edu
414-529-6967

  • B.A., University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

 

Ms. Jenny Drzewiecki
Communications Specialist & Bookstore Coordinator, Institutional Advancement Department
jdrzewiecki@shsst.edu
414-858-4652

  • M.A., Sacred Heart Seminary and School of Theology
  • B.A., St. Norbert College

Mr. Michael Erato
Director of Plant Operations, Finance & Administration Department
merato@shsst.edu
414-529-6981

Mr. Brandon Garavet
IT Department, Techfusion
For tech assistance, contact the Helpdesk:
Helpdesk request:
help@tech-fusion.us
Techfusion Main Line:
414-455-0000
Immediate Needs:
414-858-4900

Rev. José González
Director of the Hispanic Ministry Preparation Program, Formation Department
Human & Spiritual Formation Instructor, Hispanic Studies (Adjunct)
jgonzalez@shsst.edu
414-858-4664

  • M.Div., University of St. Michael’s, Toronto, Canada
  • M.T.S., Chicago Theological Seminary

Dr. Robert Gotcher
Director of Accreditation and Assessment Services, Student Services, Special Projects Department, & Professional Faculty
rgotcher@shsst.edu
414-529-6980
CV

  • Ph.D., Marquette University
  • M.A., University of St. Thomas (St. Paul)

Ms. Kathleen M. Harty
Research and Technology Librarian, Library & Academic Support Services Department, & Professional Faculty
kharty@shsst.edu
414-858-4645

  • M.A.L.S., Dominican University
  • M.A., Marquette University

Ms. Lynn Kaestner
Director of Admissions, Rector’s Office & Institutional Advancement Department
Rector’s Office Administrator
lkaestner@shsst.edu
414-529-6997

 

Mr. Jason Kane
Custodian, Finance & Administration Department
jkane@shsst.edu
414-529-6973

Deacon Steve Kramer
Director of Recruitment/Director of Homiletics/Associate Professor, Pastoral Studies, Institutional Advancement Department
skramer@shsst.edu

414-425-8300
CV

  • D.Min., Gordon-Conwell Seminary
  • M.A., Seminary of the Immaculate Conception

Ms. Caitlin Lewis
Academic Administrative Assistant, Academics & Intellectual Formation Department
clewis@shsst.edu
414-858-4776

  • B.A., Ottawa University

 

Rev. Mark Mastin
Associate Formation Director, Formation Department
mmastin@shsst.edu
414-425-8300

Ms. Ruth Markworth
Design Projects Manager, Institutional Advancement Department
rmarkworth@shsst.edu
414-858-4656

  • B.F.A., University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

 

Br. Long Nguyen, SCJ
Asst. Residential ECS Program Coordinator, English & Culture Studies Program (ECSP)
lphing@gmail.com
312-241-7050

 

Ms. Emili Nollge
Special Events & Communications Department Coordinator, Institutional Advancement Department
enollge@shsst.edu
414-858-4672

  • M.S.E., University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
  • B.S.E., University of Wisconsin-Whitewater

Lisa Oszewski
Executive Assistant and Secretary to the Board of Directors, Rector’s Office
loszewski@shsst.edu
414-529-6972

  • B.A., Marquette University

Ms. Ann Owen
Digital Services Librarian, Library & Academic Support Services Department, & Professional Faculty
aowen@shsst.edu
414-858-4659

  • A.M.L.S., University of Michigan
  • M.A.P.S., St. Francis de Sales Seminary

Mr. Pearce Pomerleau
International Student Services Specialist, English & Culture Studies Program (ECSP)
ppomerleau@shsst.edu 
414-858-4708

  • B.A., Economics
  • TEFL Certification

Ms. Shawnte Robinson
Communications Assistant,  Institutional Advancement Department
srobinson@shsst.edu
414-858-4600

  • B.S., University of Minnesota Twin Cities

Mr. Aaron Ryshkus
SODEXO Food Service Manager, Finance & Administration Department
aryshkus@shsst.edu
414-529-6961

 

Fr. Yvon Sheehy, SCJ
Residential ECS Program Coordinator, English & Culture Studies Program (ECSP)
yasheehy@yahoo.com

  • M.A., Sacred Heart Seminary and School of Theology

Ms. Laura Sokolosky
Registrar & Academic Planning Officer, Academics & Intellectual Formation Department
lsokolosky@shsst.edu
414-858-4647

  • B.A., University of Wisconsin-Green Bay

Dr. Benjamin Stone
Director of Liturgy & Music,Lecturer, Pastoral Studies, & Acting Faculty Representative, Formation Department
bstone@shsst.edu
414-858-4635

  • D.M.A., University of Notre Dame
  • M.S.M., University of Notre Dame

Ms. Shari Wiemer
Finance Manager, Finance & Administration Department
swiemer@shsst.edu
414-858-4642

  • B.S., Marquette University
  • CPA

Mr. Tom Weiss
Telecommunications Assistant, Finance & Administration Department
tweis@shsst.edu

Mr. Clayton Zieroth
Plant Operations & Lead Custodial, Finance & Administration Department
czieroth@shsst.edu
414-529-6995

FULL TIME FACULTY

Dr. Jeremy Blackwood
Associate Professor, Systematic Theology
jblackwood@shsst.edu
414-529-6984
CV

  • Ph.D., Marquette University
  • M.A., Marquette University

 

Dr. Michael Brummond
Associate Professor, Systematic Theology
mbrummond@shsst.edu
414-858-4661

  • S.T.D., University of St. Mary of the Lake/Mundelein Seminary
  • S.T.L., University of St. Mary of the Lake/Mundelein Seminary

Mr. Dominic Fendt
Instructor, English and Culture Studies, English & Culture Studies Program (ECSP)
dfendt@shsst.edu
414-858-4639

  • B.A., University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
  • M.A., Concordia University, Portland

Dr. John Gallam
Professor, Philosophy
jgallam@shsst.edu
414-858-4641

  • Ph.D., University of Notre Dame

Dr. Gary Klump
Visiting Assistant Professor, Scripture Studies
gklump@shsst.edu
414-858-4634
CV

  • Ph.D., Marquette University

Deacon Steve Kramer
Director of Recruitment/Director of Homiletics/Associate Professor, Pastoral Studies, Institutional Advancement Department
skramer@shsst.edu
414-425-8300
CV

  • D.Min., Gordon-Conwell Seminary
  • M.A., Seminary of the Immaculate Conception

Rev. Mark Mastin
Associate Formation Director, Formation Department
mmastin@shsst.edu
414-425-8300

Dr. Katherine Milco
Assistant Professor, Classics and Early Christian Studies
kmilco@shsst.edu
414-425-8300

  • Ph.D., University of Chicago
  • M.A., University of Chicago

Dr. Paul Monson
Vice President of Intellectual Formation & Academic Dean (CAO), Associate Professor of Church History, Academics & Intellectual Formation Department
pmonson@shsst.edu
414-858-4617
CV

  • Ph.D., Marquette University
  • M.A., Marquette University

Dr. Patrick Russell
Professor, Scripture Studies
prussell@shsst.edu
414-529-6977

  • Ph.D., Marquette University

Dr. Steven R. Shippee
Professor, Systematic Theology
sshippee@shsst.edu
414-858-4663

  • Ph.D., Marquette University
  • M.A., University of Notre Dame

Dr. James W. Stroud
Associate Professor, Moral Theology
jstroud@shsst.edu
414-858-4636

  • S.T.D., The Catholic University of America
  • S.T.L., The Catholic University of America
  • M.A., University of Dallas

PART TIME FACULTY

Rev. Kevin Barnekow
Lecturer, Pastoral Studies
kbarnekow@shsst.edu
414-858-4617

  • Psy.D., Institute for the Psychological Sciences at Divine Mercy University, Arlington, VA
  • M.Psy., Institute for the Psychological Sciences at Divine Mercy University, Arlington, VA

Dr. Sherry Blumberg
Instructor, Jewish Studies
sblumberg@shsst.edu 

  • Ph.D., Hebrew Union College
  • M.A.J.E., Hebrew Union College
  • M.A., California State University at San Jose

 

Fr. Charles Brown, SCJ
Lecturer, Scripture Studies
cbrown@shsst.edu
414-529-6979

  • Ph.D., Loyola University
  • M.A., M.Div., Catholic Theological Union

 

Rev. John H. Cella, OFM
Lecturer, Pastoral Studies
jcella@shsst.edu
414-349-0094

  • J.C.D., Antonianum University
  • J.C.L, The Catholic University of America
  • M.B.A, LaSalle University
  • M.Div, Aquinas Institute, St. Louis University

Dr. Barbara Anne Cusack
Board Chairperson
Lecturer, Pastoral Studies
Chancellor, Archdiocese of Milwaukee
CV

Ms. Terri Engsberg
Instructor, Systematic Theology
tengsberg@shsst.edu 

  • M.A., Sacred Heart Seminary and School of Theology

Dr. Barbara Freres
Lecturer, Pre-Theology (Philosophy)
bfreres@shsst.edu 

  • Ph.D., Catholic University of America
  • M.A., Catholic University of America

Ms. Sharon Hanson
Instructor, Systematic Theology
shanson@shsst.edu 

  • J.D., St. Louis University
  • M.A., Sacred Heart Seminary and School of Theology

Ms. Vicki Johnson
Instructor, English and Culture Studies
vjohnson@shsst.edu
414-858-4639

  • M.A., English – Specialization in ESL and Second Language Acquisition; University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee
  • B.S.W., University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee
  • Certification in PESL Accent Modification Instruction

Rev. Justin Kizewski
Lecturer, Systematic Theology
jkizewski@shsst.edu 

  • S.T.D., Pontifica Universita Gregoriana

Rev. Tom Knoebel
Board Member & Lecturer, Systematic Studies (Adjunct), Professor Emeritus
tknoebel@shsst.edu 

  • Ph.D., Fordham University 
  • M.Div., St. Francis Seminary

Rev. Brad Krawczyk
Instructor, Systematic Theology
bkrawczyk@shsst.edu 

  • M.Div., Sacred Heart Seminary and School of Theology

Mr. William Lipscomb
Lecturer, Social Ethics
wlipscomb@shsst.edu 

  • M.A., Sacred Heart Seminary and School of Theology
  • J.D., University of Wisconsin Law School

Ms. Susan McNeil, M.Div.
Instructor, Pastoral Studies
smcneil@shsst.edu 

  • M.Div., St. Francis Seminary

Rev. John P. Mitchell
Lecturer, Scripture Studies
jmitchell@shsst.edu
CV

  • S.T.L., Pontifical Gregorian University
  • S.T.B., Pontifical University of the Holy Cross
  • M.S., Columbia Graduate School of Journalism

Rev. Glenn Powers
Instructor, Pastoral Studies
gpowers@shsst.edu

Dr. Donald Rappe
Lecturer, Scripture Studies
drappe@shsst.edu 

  • Ph.D., Marquette University

Ms. Mary Reel
Instructor, Hispanic Studies
mreel@shsst.edu 

  • M.A., Cardinal Stritch University

Rev. Christopher Shorrock OFM Conv.
Lecturer, Religious Studies
cshorrock@shsst.edu 

  • B. Theol, Melbourne College of Divinity
  • S.T.L., Seraphicum, Rome
  • D. Theol, University of Divinity, Aus

Dr. Marianne Siegmund
Lecturer, Moral Theology
msiegmund@shsst.edu 

  • S.T.D., Theology, Pontifical University of Saint Thomas Aquinas

Dr. Benjamin Stone
Director of Liturgy & Music, Lecturer, Pastoral Studies, & Acting Faculty Representative, Formation Department
bstone@shsst.edu
414-858-4635

  • D.M.A., University of Notre Dame
  • M.S.M., University of Notre Dame

Rev. Jacob Strand
Lecturer, Religious Studies
jstrand@shsst.edu 

  • S.T.D., Lateran University,
    John Paul II Institute

Dr. Caitlyn Trader
Lecturer, Systematic Theology
ctrader@shsst.edu 

  • S.T.D., University of Saint Mary of the Lake, Mundelein, IL
  • S.T.L., University of Saint Mary of the Lake, Mundelein, IL
  • M.S., University of Mary, Bismarck, ND

Fr. James Walters, SCJ
Lecturer, Pastoral Spanish Languages & Spiritual Director
jwalters@shsst.edu
414-529-6991

  • M.S., Loyola College, Baltimore
  • M.Div., Sacred Heart School of Theology

Maripat Zacher
Instructor, English and Culture Studies
mzacher@shsst.edu
414-858-4796
CV

  • M.A., in Specialized Translation, Spanish to English Universitat Oberta de Catalunya (UOC), Barcelona
  • B.A. in English, Emphasis in Literature and Creative Writing
  • Certification in Secondary Education University of Montana, Missoula

EMERITI FACULTY

Rev. Hugh B. Birdsall, SDS (1991-2011)
Professor Emeritus, Pastoral Studies

  • M.A., The Catholic University of America
  • M.S., Loyola College of Baltimore

 

Rev. Otto N. Bucher, OFM Cap (1973-2003)
Professor Emeritus, Scripture Studies

  • S.S.L., Pontifical Biblical Institute
  • S.T.L., The Catholic University of America

Sr. Mary Carroll, SSSF (1989-2018)
Professor Emerita

  • D.Min., Mundelein Seminary
  • M.A., St. Louis University
  • M.A., Fordham University

Rev. Jan de Jong, SCJ (1969-1986; 1999-2012)
Professor Emeritus, Systematic Studies

  • S.T.D., Adacemia Alfonsiana
  • S.T.L., Pontifical University of St. Thomas Aquinas

Sr. Joan Koehler, SSSF (1979-2007)
Professor Emerita

  • M.Ed., DePaul University
  • M.A., Marquette University

Rev. Tom Knoebel
Board Member & Lecturer, Systematic Studies (Adjunct), Professor Emeritus
tknoebel@shsst.edu 

  • Ph.D., Fordham University 
  • M.Div., St. Francis Seminary

Dr. Richard Lux (1973)
Professor Emeritus, Scripture Studies
Founding Director, The Lux Center

  • Ph.D., M.A., University of Notre Dame

Dr. Bruce V. Malchow (1975-2005)
Professor Emeritus, Scripture Studies
Evangelical Lutheran Church in America

  • Ph.D., Marquette University
  • M.Div., STM, Concordia Seminary

Rev. André Papineau, SDS (1979-2013)
Professor Emeritus, Pastoral Studies

  • M.A., The Catholic University of America
  • M.A., University of Notre Dame

Mr. Charles Christian Rich (1978-2014)
Professor Emeritus, Pastoral Studies and Director of Liturgy and Music

  • M.M., University of Notre Dame
  • B.A., St. Meinrad

Rev. Robert W. Schiavone (1990-2013)
Professor Emeritus, Pastoral Studies

  • Graduate Certificate in Peace Studies, St. Louis University
  • M.A., St. Louis University
  • B.A., St. Mary Seminary and University

Faculty Emeriti not pictured: Fr. Patrick Cremer, Fr. John O’Connor, Fr. Josef Gole, Sr. Agnese Jasko, and Fr. Mel Michalski

Very Rev. Vien Nguyen, SCJ
Provincial Superior, Priests of the Sacred Heart – U.S. Province
Board President, Lecturer, Scripture Studies
provsup.nguyen@usprovince.org

Dr. Marna E. Boyle
Board Vice Chairperson
Faculty Member, Cardinal Stritch University

Most Rev. William P. Callahan
Bishop, Diocese of LaCrosse, WI
Board Member

Dr. Barbara Anne Cusack
Board Chairperson
Lecturer, Pastoral Studies
Chancellor, Archdiocese of Milwaukee
CV

Rev. Tom Knoebel
Board Member & Lecturer, Systematic Studies (Adjunct), Professor Emeritus
tknoebel@shsst.edu 

  • Ph.D., Fordham University
  • M.Div., St. Francis Seminary

Most Rev. Jerome E. Listecki, D.D.
Archbishop, Archdiocese of Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Board Member

Mr. Francis LoCoco
Board Member
Attorney, Husch Blackwell LLP

Mr. Fessahaye Mebrahtu
Director of Black Catholic & Ethnic Ministries, Archdiocese of Milwaukee
Board Member

Rev. Quang A. Nguyen, SCJ
Vocation Director for the Priests of the Sacred Heart – United States Province, Local Superior of Sacred Heart at Monastery Lake Community
Board Member

Rev. Luke Strand
Rector, Saint Francis de Sales Seminary
Board Member

Rev. Andrzej Sudol, SCJ, DMin
Pastor, St. Mary’s of Tours Parish
Board Member

  • DMin, Catholic Theological Union, Chicago
  • S.T.L. in Spirituality, Milltown, Dublin
  • Priests of the Sacred Heart
  • Franksville, Wisconsin

Very Rev. Jeffrey Wocken, SDS
Provincial Superior, Society of the Divine Savior
Board Member