Intercultural Preparation for Ministry

English and Culture Studies Program

Ms. Kelly Kornacki

Vice President of Intercultural Preparation for Ministry (IPM)/ Director English and Culture Studies

  • M.A.T., Aurora University

kkornacki@shsst.edu
414-858-4726

Br. Duane Lemke, SCJ

Superior of the Sacred Heart Monastery Community

  • M.A., Catholic Theological Union

duanelemke@gmail.com

Fr. Yvon Sheehy, SCJ

Residential ESC Program Coordinator

  • M.A., Sacred Heart Seminary and School of Theology

yasheehy@yahoo.com

Ms. LaToya Bates

International Student Services Specialist

  • M.Ed., Alverno College
  • B.A., Alverno College

lbatesbarnes@shsst.edu
414-858-4643

Mr. Dominic Fendt

Instructor, English and Culture Studies

  • B.A., University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
  • M.A., Concordia University, Portland

dfendt@shsst.edu
414-858-4639

Ms. Vicki Johnson

Instructor, English and Culture Studies

  • M.A., English – Specialization in ESL and Second Language Acquisition; University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee
  • B.S.W., University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee
  • Certification in PESL Accent Modification Instruction

vjohnson@shsst.edu
414-858-4639

Hispanic Preparation for Ministry

Fr. José González

Director of the Hispanic Ministry Preparation Program
Instructor, Hispanic Studies

  • M.Div., University of St. Michael’s, Toronto, Canada
  • M.T.S., Chicago Theological Seminary

jgonzalez@shsst.edu

Fr. James Walters, SCJ

Assistant Professor, Pastoral Studies and Spiritual Director

  • M.S., Loyola College, Baltimore
  • M.Div., Sacred Heart School of Theology

jwalters@shsst.edu

414-529-6991

Ms. Mary Reel

Instructor, Hispanic Studies

  • M.A., Cardinal Stritch University

mreel@shsst.edu