Intellectual Formation Faculty

Full Time Faculty

Ms. Jennifer Bartholomew

Director of Library and Academic Support Services

  • M.L.I.S., Dominican University
  • M.A., Luther Seminary

jbartholomew@shsst.edu
414-529-6990

More Information

Dr. Jeremy Blackwood

Associate Professor, Systematic Theology

  • Ph.D., Marquette University
  • M.A., Marquette University

jblackwood@shsst.edu
414-529-6984

More Information

Dr. Michael Brummond

Associate Professor, Systematic Theology

  • S.T.D., University of St. Mary of the Lake Mundelein Seminary
  • S.T.L., University of St. Mary of the Lake Mundelein Seminary

mbrummond@shsst.edu
414-858-4661

Mr. Dominic Fendt

Instructor, English and Culture Studies

  • B.A., University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

dfendt@shsst.edu
414-858-4639

Dr. John Gallam

Professor, Philosophy

  • Ph.D., University of Notre Dame

jgallam@shsst.edu
414-858-4641

Dr. Robert Gotcher

Accreditation Specialist and Title IX Coordinator & Lecturer, Systematic Studies

  • Ph.D., Marquette University

rgotcher@shsst.edu
414-529-6980

More Information

Ms. Kathleen M. Harty

Research and Technology Librarian & Instructor, Pre-Theology Studies

  • M.A.L.S., Dominican University
  • M.A., Marquette University

kharty@shsst.edu
414-858-4645

More Information

Ms. Kelly Kornacki

Vice President of Intercultural Preparation for Ministry (IPM)/ Director of English and Culture Studies

  • M.A.T., Aurora University

kkornacki@shsst.edu
414-858-4726

Deacon Steven Kramer

Director of Recruitment/Director of Homiletics/Associate Professor, Pastoral Studies

  • D.Min., Gordon-Conwell Seminary
  • M.A., Seminary of the Immaculate Conception

skramer@shsst.edu
414-858-4767

More Information

Dr. Brian Lee

Associate Professor, Scripture Studies & Director of the Master of Arts Program (Interim)

  • Ph.D., University of Notre Dame
  • M.A., Weston Jesuit School of Theology
  • M.A., Boston College

blee@shsst.edu
414-858-4877

More Information

Dr. Katherine Milco

Assistant Professor, Classics and Early Christian Studies

  • Ph.D., University of Chicago
  • M.A., University of Chicago

kmilco@shsst.edu
414-425-8300

Dr. Paul Monson

Vice President of Intellectual Formation & Academic Dean (CAO), Associate Professor, Church History

  • Ph.D., Marquette University
  • M.A., Marquette University

pmonson@shsst.edu
414-858-4617

More Information

Dr. Patrick Russell

Professor, Scripture Studies

  • Ph.D., Marquette University

prussell@shsst.edu
414-529-6977

More Information

Dr. Steven R. Shippee

Professor, Systematic Theology

  • Ph.D., Marquette University
  • M.A., University of Notre Dame

sshippee@shsst.edu
414-858-4663

More Information

Dr. James W. Stroud

Associate Professor, Moral Theology

  • S.T.D., The Catholic University of America
  • S.T.L., The Catholic University of America
  • M.A., University of Dallas

jstroud@shsst.edu
414-858-4636

More Information

Rev. James Walters, SCJ

Assistant Professor, Pastoral Studies and Spiritual Director

  • M.S., Loyola College, Baltimore
  • M.Div., Sacred Heart School of Theology

jwalters@shsst.edu
414-529-6991

Adjunct Faculty/Lecturers

Rev. Steven Avella

Lecturer, Church History

  • Ph.D., Notre Dame

savella@shsst.edu

Rev. Kevin Barnekow

Lecturer, Pastoral Studies

  • Psy.D., Institute for the Psychological Sciences at Divine Mercy University, Arlington, VA
  • M.Psy., Institute for the Psychological Sciences at Divine Mercy University, Arlington, VA

kbarnekow@shsst.edu

(414) 858-4617

Rev. Javier Bustos

Lecturer, Systematic Theology

  • S.T.D., Academia Alfonsiana
  • S.T.L., Academia Alfonsiana

jbustos@shsst.edu

Rev. Dwight Campbell

Lecturer, Systematic Theology

  • S.T.D., International Marian Research Institute

dcampbell@shsst.edu

Rev. John H. Cella, OFM

Lecturer, Pastoral Studies

  • J.C.D., Antonianum University
  • J.C.L, The Catholic University of America
  • M.B.A, LaSalle University
  • M.Div, Aquinas Institute, St. Louis University

jcella@shsst.edu
414-349-0094

Rev. José González

Director of the Hispanic Ministry Preparation Program
Instructor, Hispanic Studies

  • M.Div., University of St. Michael’s, Toronto, Canada
  • M.T.S., Chicago Theological Seminary

jgonzalez@shsst.edu

Rev. Justin Kizewski

Lecturer, Systematic Theology

  • S.T.D., Pontifica Universita Gregoriana

jkizewski@shsst.edu

Rev. Tom Knoebel

Lecturer, Pastoral Studies

  • Ph.D., Fordham University
  • M.Div., St. Francis Seminary

tknoebel@shsst.edu

Rev. Brad Krawczyk

Lecturer, Systematic Theology

  • M.Div., Sacred Heart Seminary and School of Theology

bkrawczyk@shsst.edu

Mr. William Lipscomb

Lecturer, Social Ethics

  • M.A., Sacred Heart Seminary and School of Theology
  • J.D., University of Wisconsin Law School

wlipscomb@shsst.edu

Rev. John Mack

Vice President of Formation Programs
Lecturer, Pastoral Studies

  • Th.M., Regis College, University of Toronto
  • M.T.S., Regis College, University of Toronto

jmack@shsst.edu

Dr. Israel McGrew

Instructor, Pastoral Studies

  • Ph.D., Marquette University
  • M.T.S., Biblical Studies

imcgrew@shsst.edu

Ms. Susan McNeil

Instructor, Pastoral Studies

  • M.Div., St. Francis Seminary

smcneil@shsst.edu

Very Rev. Vien Nguyen, SCJ

Lecturer, Scripture Studies

  • S.T.D., Santa Clara University
  • S.T.L., Santa Clara University
  • Th.M., Santa Clara University
  • M.Div., Catholic Theological Union

vnguyen@shsst.edu

Sacred Heart Seminary and School of Theology Logo

Rev. Glenn Powers

Lecturer, Pastoral Studies

 

gpowers@shsst.edu

Dr. Donald Rappe

Lecturer, Scripture Studies

  • Ph.D., Marquette University

drappe@shsst.edu

Ms. Mary Reel

Instructor, Hispanic Studies

  • M.A., Cardinal Stritch University

mreel@shsst.edu

Rev. Christopher Shorrock OFM Conv.

Lecturer, Religious Studies

  • B. Theol, Melbourne College of Divinity
  • S.T.L., Seraphicum, Rome
  • D. Theol, University of Divinity, Aus

cshorrock@shsst.edu

Dr. Marianne Siegmund

Lecturer, Moral Theology

  • S.T.D., Theology, Pontifical University of Saint Thomas Aquinas

msiegmund@shsst.edu

Rev. Jacob Strand

Lecturer, Systematic Theology

  • S.T.D., Lateran University, John Paul II Institute

jstrand@shsst.edu