Intellectual Formation Faculty

Full Time Faculty

Ms. Jennifer Bartholomew

Director of Library and Academic Support Services

  • M.L.I.S., Dominican University
  • M.A., Luther Seminary

jbartholomew@shsst.edu
414-529-6990

More Information

Dr. Jeremy Blackwood

Associate Professor, Systematic Theology

  • Ph.D., Marquette University
  • M.A., Marquette University

jblackwood@shsst.edu
414-529-6984

More Information

Dr. Michael Brummond

Assistant Professor, Systematic Theology

  • S.T.D., University of St. Mary of the Lake Mundelein Seminary
  • S.T.L., University of St. Mary of the Lake Mundelein Seminary

mbrummond@shsst.edu
414-858-4661

Mr. Dominic Fendt

Instructor, English and Culture Studies

  • B.A., University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

dfendt@shsst.edu
414-858-4639

Dr. John Gallam

Professor, Philosophy

  • Ph.D., University of Notre Dame

jgallam@shsst.edu
414-858-4641

Ms. Kathleen M. Harty

Research and Technology Librarian

  • M.A.L.S., Dominican University
  • M.A., Marquette University

kharty@shsst.edu
414-858-4645

More Information

Ms. Kelly Kornacki

Vice President of Intercultural Preparation for Ministry (IPM)/ Director English and Culture Studies

  • M.A.T., Aurora University

kkornacki@shsst.edu
414-858-4726

Deacon Steven Kramer

Director of Recruitment/Director of Homiletics/Associate Professor, Pastoral Studies

  • D.Min., Gordon-Conwell Seminary
  • M.A., Seminary of the Immaculate Conception

skramer@shsst.edu
414-858-4767

More Information

Dr. Brian Lee

Associate Professor, Scripture Studies

  • Ph.D., Notre Dame University
  • M.A., Weston Jesuit School of Theology
  • M.A., Boston College

blee@shsst.edu
414-858-4877

Dr. Katherine Milco

Assistant Professor, Classics and Early Christian Studies

  • Ph.D., University of Chicago
  • M.A., University of Chicago

kmilco@shsst.edu
414-425-8300

Dr. Paul Monson

Assistant Professor, Church History

  • Ph.D., Marquette University
  • M.A., Marquette University

monson@shsst.edu
414-858-4617

More Information

Rev. Vien V. Nguyen, SCJ

Vice Rector/Assistant Professor, Scripture Studies

  • S.T.D., Santa Clara University
  • S.T.L., Santa Clara University
  • Th.M, Santa Clara University
  • M.Div., Catholic Theological Union

vnguyen@shsst.edu
414-858-4748

Dr. Patrick Russell

Professor, Scripture Studies

  • Ph.D., Marquette University

prussell@shsst.edu
414-529-6977

More Information

Dr. Steven R. Shippee

Professor, Systematic Theology

  • Ph.D., Marquette University
  • M.A., University of Notre Dame

sshippee@shsst.edu
414-858-4663

More Information

Dr. James W. Stroud

Associate Professor, Moral Theology

  • S.T.D., The Catholic University of America
  • S.T.L., The Catholic University of America
  • M.A., University of Dallas

jstroud@shsst.edu
414-858-4636

More Information

Rev. James Walters, SCJ

Assistant Professor, Pastoral Studies and Spiritual Director

  • M.S., Loyola College, Baltimore
  • M.Div., Sacred Heart School of Theology

jwalters@shsst.edu
414-529-6991

Adjunct Faculty/Lecturers

Dr. Sherry Blumberg

Lecturer, Jewish Studies

  • Ph.D., M.A.J.E., Hebrew Union College, Los Angeles
  • B.A., California State University, San Jose

sblumberg@shsst.edu
414-858-4629

Rev. Charles Brown, SCJ

Lecturer, Scripture Studies (Adjunct)

  • Ph.D., Loyola University
  • M.A., M.Div., Catholic Theological Union

cbrown@shsst.edu
414-529-6979

Rev. John H. Cella, OFM

Lecturer, Pastoral Studies

  • J.C.D., Antonianum University
  • J.C.L, The Catholic University of America
  • M.B.A, LaSalle University
  • M.Div, Aquinas Institute, St. Louis University

jcella@shsst.edu
414-349-0094

Dr. Barbara Anne Cusack

Lecturer, Pastoral Studies

Chancellor, Archdiocese of Milwaukee
Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Dr. Eric Vanden Eykel

Lecturer, Scripture Studies (Adjunct)

  • PhD., Marquette University

evandeneykel@shsst.edu

Dr. Barbara Freres

Lecturer, Moral Theology (Adjunct)

  • PhD., Catholic University of America

bfreres@shsst.edu

Dr. Abe Fisher

Lecturer, Systematic Theology (Adjunct)
Writing Skills Associate

  • Ph.D., Marquette University
  • M.A., St. John’s University

afisher@shsst.edu

Rev. José González

Director of the Hispanic Ministry Preparation Program
Instructor, Hispanic Studies

  • M.Div., University of St. Michael’s, Toronto, Canada
  • M.T.S., Chicago Theological Seminary

jgonzalez@shsst.edu

Ms. Vicki Johnson

Instructor, English and Culture Studies

  • M.A., English – Specialization in ESL and Second Language Acquisition; University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee
  • B.S.W., University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee
  • Certification in PESL Accent Modification Instruction

vjohnson@shsst.edu
414-858-4639

Mr. William Lipscomb

Lecturer, Social Ethics

  • M.A., Sacred Heart Seminary and School of Theology

wlipscomb@shsst.edu

Rev. Thomas L. Knoebel

Lecturer, Systematic Studies (Adjunct)

  • Ph.D., Fordham University
  • M.Div., St. Francis Seminary

tknoebel@shsst.edu

Sacred Heart Seminary and School of Theology Logo

Rev. Glenn Powers

Instructor, Pastoral Studies

 

gpowers@shsst.edu

Ms. Mary Reel

Instructor, Hispanic Studies

  • M.A., Cardinal Stritch University

mreel@shsst.edu

Dr. Marianne Siegmund

Lecturer, Moral Theology (Adjunct)

  • S.T.D., Theology, Pontifical University of Saint Thomas Aquinas

msiegmund@shsst.edu